wordpress visitor

No-Nonsense Permaculture

Who are we and what do we do?

Plukrijp is a non-profit organisation that has been founded in 2007 and is an extraordinary place where people realize themselves by living and working together while caring for nature and receiving her never-ending abundance in return. The garden is the central point of Plukrijp and it is a beautiful example of “no-nonsense” permaculture, where different methods and techniques are being applied and demonstrated. The daily contact with the pure energy of nature helps us to live more consciously. We realize the living truth that everything is connected en that every action has an effect. Plukrijp is a place to learn to live and work together, in joy and mutual respect. All aspects of permaculture are discussed daily. This holistic approach fosters our personal growth and fills our hearts with gratitude.

Since 1972, Frank has been a organic farmer who always felt that he handled nature in a different way than his colleagues. It’s when he discovered the theories of Bill Mollison that he realized he always had been working according to the permaculture principles. Frank has experience in organic gardening for more than 40 years now and together with his interest in a wide range of topics (such as (eastern) philosophy, quantum physics, politics, sociology, anthropology, history, …) has the opportunity to offer a complete and contemporary training in permaculture, together with other teachers and ex-trainees.

At Plukrijp you will learn through practice. The theory will be discussed on the fields or around the table. Evening times are another opportunity to learn: we often watch documentaries together and have open discussions about them or enjoy social activities (such as singing circles, biodanza, love unities, …).

wordpress visitor

La Permaculture No-Nonsense

Qui sommes-nous et que faisons-nous?

L’histoire de Plukrijp asbl a commencé dans l’année 2007 et a tout de suite prise son envol: c’est un endroit particulier où des gens réveillés se soutiennent et en soutenant la nature, reçoivent une abondance incroyable en échange. Le jardin occupe le premier plan à Plukrijp et est un magnifique example de la permaculture “nononsense” où plusieurs méthodes et techniques sont appliquées et expliquées. Le contact quotidien avec l’énergie pûre de la nature nous aide à vivre plus consciemment. On se rend compte de nouveau que tout est connecté et que chaque action connait une conséquence. Plukrijp est un endroit pour apprendre à vivre et travailler ensemble en joie et respect les uns les autres. Tous les aspects de la permaculture se retrouve ici. Cet approche holistique améliore notre croissance personnelle et rempli notre coeur de gratitude.

Frank à commencé sa voie de maraichage biologique en 1972 et a toujours resenti qu’il maniait la nature contrairement à ses collègues. C’est seulement quand il a fait connaissance avec les theories de Bill Mollison qu’il a compri qu’il avait toujours travaillé selon les principes de la permaculture. Frank dispose donc d’une expérience de plus de 40 ans. Avec sa formation d’historien et ses intérêts dans la philosophie, la physique quantique, la politique, la sociologie et l’anthropologie il offre, ensemble avec d’autres enseignants et anciens stagiairs, une formation complète et contemporaine dans la permaculture, adapté a notre climat.

A Plukrijp nous apprenons par la pratique. La théorie s’échange sur le champ ou au tour de la table. Souvent, nous proposons des documentaires pendant la soirrée qui élargissent notre perspective sur le monde, à l’exterieur au tant que à l’interieur. Tous cela vous aidera et soutiendra à developer votre propre ‘life-design’.